top of page

"Introduction 2" | Passion is everything.

What are you passionate about? It’s what excites you every morning and motivates you at night. It’s the force that keeps you going when the going gets tough.

I’ve been skateboarding for almost 20 years now. I’ve seen how the scene changed and grew. It’s a rough sport. Cuts, sprains and bruises were part of it all. Socially, it was frowned upon. They perceive us as rebels and misfits. Kids who defy authority and nothing more.

I knew the struggle, but that did not stop me from pursuing what I really wanted to do. Skateboarding was all worth it.

Skateboarding is more than just the broken bones, tattered shoes and indifferent attitude. It’s so much more. It’s the endless hours that we spend to perfectly nail that 360 flip.

It’s how we conquer our fear to be able to do a kickflip on that 10-stair gap. It’s how we encourage each other when we can’t land a simple trick and it’s just frustrating. It’s how we get up and try again every single time we fall.

That’s why I established a skate media in the Philippines. To provide a platform for skaters to be heard. I film events to showcase our skills. I feature skateshops to show our thriving industry. I try to cover anything skateboarding to show that our community is alive and strong.

We may be misunderstood, but we know better.

We are skateboarders.

Featured Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page